Delete document versions

Document versions can grow in number over time. You may choose to delete one or more versions of a document if you no longer need them. This saves a lot of disk space and maintenance overheads.

You can delete a document's version only if:
  • you have the delete permission ('Delete/View') for documents. This is irrespective of whether you have the Document Admin permission or not.
  • the document has more than one version available.
  • the selected document version is not marked as an active version.
Deleting a document's version permanently removes the version and cannot be undone. Exercise caution while deleting document versions.
  1. Click DOCUMENTS from the Project Home menu.
  2. Using the document tree, find the folder containing the document that you want to delete.
  3. Click the document's name link to see its versions.
  4. Select one or more document versions you want to delete from the VERSIONS tab and click Delete. A confirmation message is displayed.
  5. Click OK to delete.
The document versions are deleted.